Crotchet Braids: Thank You Hair gods!

3 Feb

Hey Dopecurls!

I am writing to share with you my experience with crochet braids. I decided to try this method to ease the manipulation of my transitioning hair. I was definitely tired of trying to style it and my friend suggested I try this style.

The method is easy on your hair. The hair is cornrolled and it prevents hair from pulling. I used Freetresses Bohemian Braid hair 20 inches. The hair is very soft and manageble. You can wash the hair and have easy access to your hair and scalp to still maintain it. I will try a wash this friday. I will see how it works out.

I absolutely love them. If you are unfamiliar I will provide a youtube link for the technique. I did it myself and it took 8 hours. I used too much hair on one side so I had to get creative to fill in the front. I know when I do them again exactly what I need. It was easy, stress free and anyone can do it. I love them! I think I will def do them again after this set. I will let my hair breath in between installation.

I would advise anyone to try to braid the hair as close to the hair-line as possible for a natural look. You do not have to braid extra tight. My boyfriends sister did my braids and they were just fine. I’ll do a vid review in two weeks when the hair settles.

Crotchet braids technique: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6rJSEaarJH4 <—I used her method.

image

Leave a comment